Bangladesh Politics

The framework of politics of Bangladesh is parliamentary representative democratic republic where the Prime Minister of Bangladesh is the head of government. The Constitution of Bangladesh was written in 1972 and has undergone fifteen amendments. Eighty one political parties participated in the elections of 1996 in Bangladesh. Though there are many political parties over time, the public is essentially grouped under two major political parties, Awami League and Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP), the next major parties being Jatiya Party and Jamaat-e-Islami Bangladesh. BNP has made its allies with some Islamist parties like Jamaat-e-Islami Bangladesh while the Awami League traditionally with leftist and secularist parties.

About Bangladesh Related Topics

History of Bangladesh | Basic Information of Bangladesh |  Seasons of Bangladesh | Geography of Bangladesh |  Weather of Bangladesh |  Politics of Bangladesh | Religions of Bangladesh | Transportation System |  Cultural Activities | Dance and Music | Fruits and Foods |  Peoples of Bangladesh | Villages of Bangladesh | Nature of Bangladesh |  World Heritage | Bangladesh Information

The Constitution of Bangladesh (Bengali: বাংলাদেশের সংবিধান Bangladesher Shongbidhan) is the ultimate law of Bangladesh. Declaring Bangladesh as a secular democratic republic, it states the fundamental rights and freedoms of Bangladeshi citizens, brings out the fundamental principles of state policy, and establishes the structure and functions of the executive, legislative and judicial branches of the republic. Passed by the Constituent Assembly of Bangladesh on November 4, 1972, it came into effect from December 16, 1972, on the first anniversary of Bangladesh's victory in the Liberation War. The constitution proclaims nationalism, democracy, socialism and secularity as the national ideals of the Bangladeshi republic. 

Parliamentary parties:

Bangladeshi Online FM Radio

Radio Foorti 88.0 fm  |  Radio Today 89.6 fm  |  Radio Aamar 88.4 fm  |  Radio ABC 89.2 fm  |  DhakaFM 90.4  |  Radio Shadhin 92.4 FM  |   The Qur’an (“Qor-Ann”)  |  Bangla Islamic Radio  |    RadioVoice24  |  Bhoot Fm  |  Radio Dhaka  |  Radio GoonGoon  |  Radio Lemon24  |  Radio Swadesh  |  Radio Shadhin Desh  |  Radio 2fun

Education Related Information of Bangladesh

Education Board Bangladesh | Education Board Results |  Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Dhaka | Bangladesh Madrasah Education Board, Dhaka | Bangladesh Technical Education Board |  Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Rajshahi | Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Chittagong |  Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Sylhet | Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Comilla |  Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Barisal | Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education, Dinajpur |  Board of Intermediate and Secondary Education (BISE), Jessore | Bangladesh Bureau of Educational Information and Statistics |  Ministry of Primary and Mass Education | Ministry of Education | Directorate of primary education |  Directorate of Secondary and Higher Education | Directorate of Technical Education (DTE) | Directorate Of Secondary And Higher Education - EMIS |  National Curriculum & Textbook Board, Bangladesh | Non Government Teacher Employee Retirement Benefit Board |  National Academy for Primary Education(NAPE) | National Academy for Educational Management (NAEM) |  Non-Government Teachers' Registration & Certification Authority(NTRCA) | Education Engineering Department


Additional information